Active Disengagement

Is the Spirit of Commerce at Odds With the Human Spirit?

By Vikas Narula

“There has been a lot of buzz lately about the alarmingly high percentage of actively disengaged employees in the workforce.

There are many factors that affect employee engagement: job fit, company culture and manager/employee relationship to name a few. When I reflect on my own career and the times I felt more or less engaged, I wonder if the widespread lack of employee satisfaction has more to do with a deeper disconnect between the DNA of a corporation and the DNA of a human being.

The fabric of what makes humans happy is at odds with the very reason that many businesses exist. If that is not a recipe for active disengagement, I don’t know what is.”

READ THE FULL POST HERE:
https://keyhubs.com/blog/active-disengagement-is-the-spirit-of-commerce-at-odds-with-the-human-spirit/